In Stock

898 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: R&B
Artist/Group Name: Run-D.M.C.
Release Date: 10/28/2003
Original Release Date: 2003
Label: Arista
# of Discs: 1

Disc 1
1. Rock Box
2. Run's House
3. Walk This Way
4. Together Forever (Krush Groove 4) - (live)
5. King of Rock
6. Jam-Master Jay
7. Hit It Run
8. It's Tricky
9. Peter Piper
10. It's Like That
11. Raising Hell
12. My Adidas
13. Sucker M.C.'s (Krush Groove 1)
14. Mary, Mary
15. Here We Go - (live)
16. Beats to the Rhyme
17. Down With the King
18. It's Like That - (Run-DMC vs. Jason Nevins)

Release Notes

Includes a bonus DVD which includes 13 Run-DMC videos, a mini documentary, and a discography.
Run-DMC: Jam Master Jay, Run, DMC.
Sure, other rap artists came before them, but Run-D.M.C. were rap's first superstars -- one of the first rap acts to not suffer from the "one-hit wonder syndrome." As a result, numerous compilations of the group have been issued over the years, but none are as comprehensive as the 2003 double-disc Ultimate Run DMC, which packs one disc of hits and one DVD of their most popular videos. Just about every single Run-D.M.C. favorite you can think of is included here, including early classics of rock-based rap ("Rock Box," "King of Rock") and hits that made the group a worldwide sensation ("Walk This Way," "It's Tricky," "My Adidas"), as well as a few latter-day favorites ("Down With the King," the Jason Nevins version of "It's Like That"). If you're looking for a Run-D.M.C. collection that compiles all the hits neatly on a single disc, with an extra added bonus, then Ultimate is a must-have. Undoubtedly the best Run-D.M.C. collection out there. ~ Greg Prato


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



1,398 points Redeem Now >


798 points Redeem Now >


798 points Redeem Now >