Various Artists

In Stock

1,198 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: R&B
Artist/Group Name: Various Artists
Release Date: 07/01/2003
Original Release Date: 2003
Length of CD: 79:7
Label: BMG (distributor)
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 79:7

Disc 1
1. Gossip Folks - Ludacris/Missy Elliott
2. Jump Off, The - Lil' Kim/Mr. Cheeks
3. Make It Clap - Spliff Star/Busta Rhymes
4. No Letting Go - Wayne Wonder
5. Gimme the Light - Sean Paul
6. (Oh No) What You Got - Justin Timberlake
7. Rock the Party - Mario Winans/Benzino
8. 4 Ever - Fabolous/Lil' Mo
9. Tell Me - Smilez & Southstar
10. This Is My Party - Fabolous
11. Dirrty - Christina Aguilera/Redman
12. What About Us? - Brandy
13. Bouncin' Back (Bumpin' Me Against the Wall) - Mystikal
14. Young Boy - Clipse
15. So Fresh, So Clean - OutKast
16. Raise Up - Petey Pablo (All Cities Remix, All Cities remix)
17. In da Wind - Trick Daddy/Big Boi/C-Lo/Cee Lo Green/Big Boy
18. If I Could Go - Angie Martinez
19. Oops (Oh My) - Tweet
20. Po' Folks - Nappy Roots/Anthony Hamilton

Release Notes

Performer include: Missy Elliott, Busta Rhymes, Clipse, Fat Joe, Outkast, Lil' Kim, Sean Paul, Wayne Wonder, Nappy Roots, Justin Timberlake, Angie Martinez, Benzino, Fabolous, Christina Aguilera, Lil' Mo, Cee-Lo, Trick Daddy, Brandy, Trina, Petey Pablo, TLC, Smilez & Southstar, Tweet.
Editor: Mark Fellows.
Much like its stylistic cousin TOTALLY R&B, the TOTALLY HIP HOP collection also casts a fairly wide net in defining its own genre. The inclusion of Mystikal ("Boucin' Back [Bumpin' Me Against the Wall]") and Ludacris ("Gossip Folks") on this collection falls into the no-brainer category, but when names like Justin Timberlake ("[Oh No] What You Got"), Brandy ("What About Us?"), and Christina Aguilera ("Dirrty") pop up, even the most open-minded rap fan will be surprised. The rationale lies in a generation of younger artists weaned on hip-hop who've let its influence bleed into their music, using hot producers like the Neptunes to get their creative point across.
Analytical observations aside, the rest of this anthology stays fairly true to the course by erecting a tent big enough to house hot Brooklyn talent Fabolous ("4 Ever," "This Is My Party") alongside dancehall reggae superstars Wayne Wonder ("No Letting Go") and Sean Paul ("Gimme the Light"). Talent from south of the Mason-Dixon line also gets its props, whether its Petey Pablo ("Raise Up"), Clipse ("Young Boy"), or Hotlanta's Outkast ("So Fresh, So Clean").


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



798 points Redeem Now >


1,198 points Redeem Now >


1,898 points Redeem Now >