In Stock

1,498 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Soundtracks
Artist/Group Name: Glee
Release Date: 08/08/2011
Original Release Date: 2011
Length of CD: 66:14
Label: Columbia (USA)
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 66:14

Disc 1
1. Don't Stop Believin' - (with Cory Monteith/Lea Michele)
2. Dog Days Are Over - (with Amber Riley/Jenna Ushkowitz)
3. Sing - (with Lea Michele)
4. I'm a Slave 4 U - (with Heather Morris)
5. Fat Bottomed Girls - (with Mark Salling)
6. I Want to Hold Your Hand - (with Chris Colfer)
7. Ain't No Way - (with Amber Riley)
8. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) - (with Kevin McHale)
9. Born This Way - (with Chris Colfer/Amber Riley/Jenna Ushkowitz)
10. Firework - (with Lea Michele)
11. Teenage Dream - (with Darren Criss)
12. Silly Love Songs - (with Darren Criss)
13. Raise Your Glass - (with Darren Criss)
14. Happy Days Are Here Again/Get Happy - (with Chris Colfer/Lea Michele)
15. Lucky - (with Dianna Agron/Chord Overstreet)
16. River Deep, Mountain High - (with Amber Riley/Naya Rivera)
17. Forget You - (with Amber Riley/Kevin McHale, featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
18. Don't Rain on My Parade - (with Lea Michele)
19. Jessie's Girl - (with Cory Monteith)
20. Valerie - (with Naya Rivera)
21. Loser Like Me - (with Cory Monteith/Amber Riley/Lea Michele/Heather Morris/Naya Rivera)
22. Safety Dance - (with Kevin McHale)
23. Somebody to Love - (with Cory Monteith/Amber Riley/Kevin McHale/Lea Michele)

Release Notes

Personnel: Cory Monteith, Chris Colfer, Dianna Agron, Amber Riley, Kevin McHale, Lea Michele , Jenna Ushkowitz, Gwyneth Paltrow, Heather Morris, Chord Overstreet, Mark Salling, Naya Rivera, Darren Criss (vocals); Gabriel McNair (guitar, keyboards); Bernard Gregory Suran Jr. (guitar); Kristopher Pooley, Ginger Pooley (keyboards); Zachary Alford (drums).
Audio Mixer: Peer Astrom.
Recording information: IZOD Center, East Rutherford, NJ.
For anyone puzzled by the dozen or so albums that were flung into the mainstream like so many cherry-red slushees during Glee's first two seasons, here's the easiest way to describe this particular release: it's the soundtrack to the movie based upon the tour launched by the TV show. If that sounds exhausting, it's because this album is nothing if not exhaustive. It features 23 songs, including most of the show's biggest hits. It spotlights the entire cast, from heavy hitters (Lea Michele) to newcomers (Darren Criss) to tangential characters (Gwyneth Paltrow). And above all else, it sounds perfect; every note is hit, every harmony flawlessly sung, every a cappella section meticulously executed. Auto-Tune may be the biggest problem with Glee's regular soundtracks, but lip syncing is the likely culprit on this concert album.
Of course, it's impossible to tell which parts are performed and which are piped in. Is Heather Morris actually singing "I'm a Slave 4 U," or is she miming the words while she concentrates on the dance moves? Are Dianna Agron and Chord Overstreet so vocally entwined that they can harmonize their way through Jason Mraz's "Lucky" without incident, despite the distractions coming from the loud, screaming, presumably adolescent audience, or are they getting some help from a backing track? Who knows. And better still, who cares? If you aren't a fan of Glee's cheesy, "follow your dreams!!" gusto, then you have no business listening to The 3D Concert Movie, which often feels like the stage adaptation of an afternoon special. If you're a Gleek, though, you probably realize the best way to enjoy any Glee album -- or any episode, for that matter -- is to suspend your disbelief and simply enjoy these sugary pop songs, whether they're the product of a single performance in East Rutherford, New Jersey (the setting for this soundtrack and its accompanying film) or a hybrid of live vocals, studio overdubs, and canned harmonies. ~ Andrew Leahey


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



1,198 points Redeem Now >


1,198 points Redeem Now >


1,498 points Redeem Now >