Everybody Dance Now! Remixed, Remodeled & Remade

Various Artists

In Stock

898 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there's a cardmember deal.


Genre: R&B
Artist/Group Name: Various Artists
Release Date: 08/10/2004
Original Release Date: 2004
Length of CD: 226:39
Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
# of Discs: 3
Total Time: 226:39

Disc 1
1. Steal My Sunshine - Len (Skyjump club edit)
2. In My Pocket - Mandy Moore (Thunderpuss Radio Mix)
3. I Will Go With You (Con Te Partir?) - Donna Summer (Club 69 Future radio edit)
4. Shed Your Skin - Indigo Girls (Stephen Nikolas Club Mix)
5. Why Don't We Fall in Love - Amerie (Richcraft Remix, Richcraft remix)
6. Can't Nobody - Kelly Rowland (Azza's Nu Soul Mix)
7. Reach - Gloria Estefan (Higher Radio Mix)
8. Chains - Tina Arena (S&M radio edit)
9. Stop the Rock - Apollo 440 (Mint Royale Mix)
10. Stay the Same - Joey McIntyre (Tony Moran Radio Remix, Tony Moran radio remix)
11. Nights in White Satin (Notte di Luce) - Mario Frangoulis (Junior's Earth Club Mix)
12. Satisfied - Rhona Bennett (Hex Hector's Radio Mix)
13. Sugarhigh - Jade Anderson (Hex Hector/Mac Quayle Radio Vocal Mix)
14. Ballad of Cleo & Joe - Cyndi Lauper (Soul Solution vocal dub)

Disc 2
1. Find My Way Back - Diana King (Mark's Extended N-R-G Mix)
2. I'm Outta Love - Anastacia (Hex Hector Radio Edit mix, Hex Hector radio)
3. Let's Go All the Way - React (Club Attack Mix)
4. What's Your Sign? - Des'ree (Saturn Return Mix)
5. I Try - Macy Gray (Grand Style Mix)
6. Do You Want My Love - CoCo Lee (Hex Hector Radio Edit mix, Hex Hector radio edit)
7. If You Love Me - Brownstone (Channel 9 Mix)
8. Tell Me - Groove Theory (Cleve's 122 Classic House Mix)
9. Right Beside You - Sophie B. Hawkins (Hard Floor Mix)
10. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) - Sandra Bernhard (Frisco Disco Mix)
11. She Ain't Got That - Blaque (808 Remix, 808 remix)
12. Boys - Band Ohne Namen (Matt & Vito's Lovely radio edit)
13. When Doves Cry - Ginuwine (Kid Kut Remix, Kid Kut remix)

Disc 3
1. Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) - Freedom Williams/C+C Music Factory (The Clivill?s/Cole 1991 Hi mix)
2. Rushdance - Big Audio Dynamite II
3. Losing My Religion - Rozalla (Love to Infinity Anthem of Love Radio Mix)
4. Butterfly - Crazy Town (Jazzy Jim Mix)
5. Shackles (Praise You) - Mary Mary (Maurice's Radio Mix)
6. September '99 - Earth, Wind & Fire (Phats & Small Remix, Phats & Small remix)
7. All Cried Out - Allure (Dance Remix, dance remix)
8. On My Own - Peach Union (R.H. Factor radio edit)
9. Power of Love/Love Power - Luther Vandross (The Absolutely Fabulous Club Mix)
10. I Will Love Again - Lara Fabian (Hex Hector 12" Main Mix)
11. One O'Clock - Sabelle (976 Mix)
12. Final Countdown 2000, The - Europe
13. Are You Jimmy Ray? - Jimmy Ray (Xenomania Club Mix)

Release Notes

Audio Mixers: David Cole; Larry Funk; Robert Clivill?s.
Audio Remixers: Curt Frasca; Steven Nikolas; Michael Hacker; David Cole; David Morales ; Matt Piso; Dezork; Mark Godwin; Cleveland Allen; Michael Rosenman; DJ Phats; Freddy Bastone; Vito DeLaura; DJ Kiilu Grand; Hex Hector; Matt Grey; Jazzy Jim; Mister Woody; Daryle Swann; Ricky Brown; Junior Vasquez; Love to Infinity; Mac Quayle; Mint Royale; Peter Rauhofer; Robert Clivill?s; Soul Solution; The Berman Brothers; Tony Moran; Bobby d'Ambrosio; Brian Rawling.
Arrangers: David Cole; Mark Godwin; Robert Clivill?s.
Someone at Sony must have a serious love of dance music, because it's hard to believe this sprawling, hard to figure out compilation was conceived by the marketing department. There are some big names on Everybody Dance Now! Remixed, Remodeled & Remade but a heck of a lot of little ones, and some that'll only ring bells for club historians with a taste for the mainstream. The big names aren't always represented by the big hits, either, but who'd expect to have so many hard-to-finds in one place? If you've been searching for the "Soul Solution Vocal Dub" of Cyndi Lauper's "Ballad of Cleo & Joe" or the "Stephen Nikolas Club Mix" of the Indigo Girls' "Shed Your Skin," they're here, and that means the world to someone. Plenty of the tracks sound horribly dated, but the set is priced right and you don't have to spend a ton of money on eBay to find out that "Rushdance" by Big Audio Dynamite II is lackluster. Camp fanatics can have a ton of fun with Sandra Bernhard's "You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)" and the 2000 update of Europe's "The Final Countdown," while more serious clubbers will appreciate the collection favoring full-lengths over edits. DJs will get plenty of use out of the set and everyone else can pick and choose and burn a CD-R to their tastes. ~ David Jeffries


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



798 points Redeem Now >


798 points Redeem Now >

Woodstock '99 - Video

1,198 points Redeem Now >