Say Anything

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Rock & Pop
Artist/Group Name: Say Anything
Release Date: 02/28/2006
Original Release Date: 2004
Length of CD: 82:37
Label: J Records
# of Discs: 2
Total Time: 82:37

Disc 1
1. Belt
2. Woe
3. Writhing South, The
4. Alive with the Glory of Love
5. Yellow Cat (Slash) Red Cat
6. Futile, The
7. Spidersong
8. Orgy of Critics, An
9. Every Man Has a Molly
10. Slowly, Through a Vector
11. Chia-Like, I Shall Grow
12. I Want to Know Your Plans
13. Admit It!!!

Disc 2
1. Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too
2. Little Girls
3. Most Beautiful Plague
4. It's a Metaphor Fool
5. Total Revenge
6. Metal Now
7. I Will Never Write an Obligatory Song About Being on the Road and Missi

Release Notes

Say Anything: Casper Adams (guitar); Kevin Seaton (bass guitar); Coby Linder (drums); Max Bemis.
Arranger: Stephen Trask.
Modern pop-punk and emo are not usually known for depth but Say Anything bucked conventions with the complex, self-reflexive IS A REAL BOY, a high-minded concept album that tells as much about the band's real leader, Max Bemis, as it does about his fictional surrogate. Bemis's battle with bipolar disorder is dire, but the music he's crafted out of his troubles is colorful and busy, folding confessional lyrics into bright arrangements like the keyboard stabbing of "Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too" and the fuzzy overdrive of "Every Man Has a Molly."


Rolling Stone (p.65) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "SAY ANYTHING is premium emo, with frills..."<BR>Entertainment Weekly (p.100) - "Pun-filled stories of despair and twisted come-ons ride on tracks that recall Weezer's orchestrated anthems mixed with Supergrass' boozy pub-punk." -- Grade: B+


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >