Il Divo

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

1,898 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Easy Listening
Artist/Group Name: Il Divo
Release Date: 11/30/2009
Original Release Date: 2009
Length of CD: 41:48
Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
# of Discs: 2
Total Time: 41:48

Disc 1
1. Unbreak My Heart [Regresa a Mi]
2. Unchained Melody [Senza Catene]
3. Promessa, La
4. Adagio
5. Somewhere
6. Nights in White Satin [Notte Di Luce]
7. Without You [Desde el Dia Que Te Fuiste]
8. Hallelujah [Aleluya]
9. Amazing Grace
10. My Way [A Mi Manera]

Disc 2
1. Somewhere
2. Unbreak My Heart [Regresa a Mi]
3. Promessa, La
4. Angelina
5. Isabel
6. Bridge Over Troubled Water
7. She
8. Passera
9. Unchained Melody [Senza Catene]
10. Mama
11. Nights in White Satin [Notte Di Luce]
12. Winner Takes It All [Va To da al Ganador], The
13. Without You [Desde el Dia Que Te Fuiste]
14. Pour Que Tu M'Aimes Encore
15. Everytime I Look at You
16. Hallelujah [Aleluya]
17. Adagio
18. Vida Sin Amor, La
19. Caruso
20. Power of Love [La Fuerza Mayor], The
21. My Way [A Mi Manera]
22. Amazing Grace
23. Impossible Dream, The
24. Bonus Material

Release Notes

Recording information: Palau St. Jordi, Barcelona, Spain (04/03/2009).
Director: Nick Wickham.
Photographers: Walter Chin; William Baker ; Todd Kaplan; Joel Anderson .
Arranger: Dave Arch.
A live performance available as either a BluRay or a DVD/CD set, Live in Barcelona captures Il Divo's April 3, 2009, performance at Palau Sant Jordi. The video portions contain the complete 24-track performance; the CD is a truncated ten-cut sampler, designed as a bonus rather than the main attraction. That main attraction is the extravaganza captured on video, where the operatic quartet runs through all manners of pop standards -- "Bridge Over Troubled Water," "Unbreak My Heart," "Nights in White Satin," "The Winner Takes It All," "My Way," "The Impossible Dream" -- sometimes translating the lyrics out of English so they feel more like opera. Naturally, this live set won't convince doubters, but those who have loved any of the group's five studio albums will find this a satisfying spectacle.


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >