James Galway (Flute)

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

898 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: International
Artist/Group Name: James Galway (Flute)
Release Date: 01/30/1996
Original Release Date: 1996
Length of CD: 55:36
Label: RCA
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 55:36

Disc 1
1. Over the Sea to Skye
2. I Dreamt I Dwelt in Marble Halls
3. Cath Ch?im an Fhia :: The Battle Of Deer's Leap
4. Shoheen-Sholyoh
5. I'll Take You Home Again, Kathleen
6. Dark Island, The
7. Minstrel Boy, The
8. She Moved Through the Fair
9. Slievenamon
10. When You and I Were Young, Maggie
11. Carrickfergus (Air)
12. Last Rose of Summer, The
13. Down by the Salley Gardens
14. Fields of Athenry, The
15. Danny Boy

Release Notes

James Galway & The Chieftains: James Galway (alto flute, flute); Kevin Conneff (vocals, bodhran); Martin Fay, Sean Keane (fiddle); Derek Bell (harp, keyboards, tiompan); Matt Molloy (flute); Paddy Moloney (Uilleann pipes, tin whistle).
Additional personnel: Joe Taylor (guitar); Cenovia Cummins, Laura Seaton, Sylvia D'Avanzo, Evan Johnson, Belinda Whitney-Barrett (violin); Scott Ballantyne (cello); Emily Mitchell (harp); Jerry O'Sullivan (Uilleann pipes); Tom Kochan (accordion, keyboards, percussion); Steve Vining (trumpet); Peter Gordon (French horn).
Producers: Ralph Mace, Paddy Moloney (tracks 1, 3, 6, 12); Steve Vining (tracks 2, 5, 7, 9-10, 13-15); John Pfeiffer (track 4); Ralph Mace, Paddy Moloney (tracks 8, 11).
Engineers: Martin Benge (tracks 1, 3, 6, 12); Jean-Claude Pache, Dominick Barbera (tracks 2, 5, 7, 9-10, 13-15); Anthony Salvatore (track 4).
Recorded from 1986 to October 1995. Includes liner notes by Thomas O'Flynn.
Personnel: Kevin Conneff (vocals, bodhran); Derek Bell (harp, keyboards); Emily Mitchell (harp); Sylvia Davanzo, Belinda Whitney-Barratt, Evan Johnson, Cenovia Cummins , Laura Seaton (violin); Martin Fay, Se?n Keane (fiddle); Scott Ballantyne (cello); James Galway (flute, alto flute); Matt Molloy (flute); Jerry O'Sullivan, Paddy Moloney (Uilleann pipe); Tom Kochan (accordion, keyboards, percussion); Steve Vining (trumpet); Peter Gordon (French horn).
Audio Mixers: Marian Conaty; Steve Vining.
Recording information: Soundtrack Studios, New York, NY (??/1986-10/1995); Soundville Recording Studios, Luzern, Switzerland (??/1986-10/1995); Sydney, Australia (??/1986-10/1995); Windmill Studios, Du (??/1986-10/1995).
Arrangers: Emily Mitchell; Tom Kochan; James Galway ; Matt Molloy; Paddy Moloney.
James Galway's collection of Irish songs is a pleasant album, but it will appeal more to fans of his smooth style than celtic afficianados. ~ Sara Sytsma


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



499 points Redeem Now >


1,199 points Redeem Now >