Elvis Presley

In Stock

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there's a cardmember deal.


Genre: Oldies
Artist/Group Name: Elvis Presley
Release Date: 08/01/2006
Original Release Date: 2006
Length of CD: 71:31
Label: BMG / Elvis
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 71:31

Disc 1
1. See See Rider
2. Johnny B. Goode
3. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
4. In the Ghetto
5. Suspicious Minds
6. Wonder of You, The
7. Polk Salad Annie
8. Walk a Mile in My Shoes
9. You've Lost That Loving Feeling
10. I Just Can't Help Believin'
11. Bridge Over Troubled Water
12. You Gave Me a Mountain
13. American Trilogy, An
14. Never Been to Spain
15. What Now My Love
16. Burning Love
17. My Way
18. Steamroller Blues
19. How Great Thou Art
20. Unchained Melody

Release Notes

Though Elvis Presley's latter-day Las Vegas appearances famously charted his physical and musical decline, this collection of recordings made in the eight years between his late-1960s comeback and his final performances is evidence that there were many occasions when his innate musicality and natural performing skills, as well as his old charisma, still shone. These pristine recordings include many of the King's hits, like "In the Ghetto" and "Burning Love," fiery versions of rock & roll classics like "See See Rider" and "Mystery Train," and his definitive renditions of Tony Joe White's "Polk Salad Annie" and Joe South's "Walk a Mile in My Shoes," as well as the requisite squeals and screams from a variety of clearly smitten audiences.


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



798 points Redeem Now >


798 points Redeem Now >


798 points Redeem Now >