Tito Puente

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: International
Artist/Group Name: Tito Puente
Release Date: 08/20/2002
Original Release Date: 2002
Length of CD: 73:13
Label: BMG Heritage
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 73:13

Disc 1
1. Dance Mania
2. Oye Mi Guaguanc? (Listen to the Guaguanc?) :: Listen To The Guaguanco
3. Cayuco, El
4. Caonao
5. Ti Mon Bo
6. Dance of the Headhunters
7. Hong Kong Mambo
8. Cuando Te Vea
9. Baila Como Es
10. Saca Tu Mujer
11. Guancona
12. Mambo Goz?n
13. Mi Chiquita Quiere Bemb?
14. El?quana
15. Gozar Timbero, A
16. Cual Es la Idea (What's the Idea) :: What's The Idea
17. 3-D Mambo
18. Son de la Loma
19. Llego Mijan
20. Yambeque
21. Night Ritual

Release Notes

Personnel includes: Tito Puente (leader, percussion); Santos & Chorus (vocals); Mongo Santamaria, Willie Bobo (percussion).
Producers include: Herman Diaz, Jr., Marty Gold, Johnny Camacho, Fred Reynolds.
Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Recorded between 1956 & 1960. Includes liner notes by Michael Hill.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Rob Santos , Yayo (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
Recording information: 04/03/1956-08/15/1960.
Author: Tito Puente.
One of the finest Tito Puente compilations available, 2002's KING OF KINGS presents 21 tracks recorded by the beloved New York City-born percussionist/bandleader between 1956 and '60, the height of the mambo craze. With his playful persona and energetic drumming, Puente had the technical mastery to back up his remarkably wide appeal, as heard on infectiously rhythmic, horn-laden numbers such as "Dance Mania," "Mambo Gozon," and "Yambeque."


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >