Preservation Hall Jazz Band

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

998 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Jazz Instrument
Artist/Group Name: Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Release Date: 10/25/1990
Original Release Date: 1989
Length of CD: 76:9
Label: Columbia (USA)
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 76:9

Disc 1
1. Tiger Rag
2. Mood Indigo
3. Bucket's Got a Hole in It, The
4. His Eye Is on the Sparrow
5. St. Louis Blues
6. Georgia on My Mind - (previously unreleased)
7. Careless Love
8. Precious Lord
9. Joe Avery
10. I Ain't Got Nobody
11. Shake It and Break It
12. Just a Closer Walk With Thee
13. When the Saints Go Marching In

Release Notes

Preservation Hall Jazz Band: Percy G. Humphrey (trumpet); Frank Demond (trombone); Allan Jaffe (tuba); Willie J. Humphrey, Jr. (clarinet); James Edward "Sing" Miller (piano); Narvin Henry Kimball (banjo); Josiah Frazier, Frank Parker (drums).
Producers include: Irving Steimler, Allan Jaffe, Percy G. Humphrey, Willie J. Humphrey, Jr., James Edward "Sing" Miller.
Engineers include: Skip Godwin, Don Young, Jack Berry.
Recorded in New Orleans, Louisiana between 1976 and 1988. Includes liner notes by William Russell.
Personnel: Narvin Kimball (vocals, banjo); Percy Humphrey (vocals, trumpet); James "Sing" Miller (vocals, piano); Sing Miller (vocals); Willie Humphrey (clarinet); Frank Demond (trombone); Allan Jaffe (tuba); Frank Parker (drums).
Recording information: New Orleans, LA (1976-1987); Sea-Saint-Studios, New Orleans, LA (1976-1987).
Photographer: Lee Friedlander.
Arranger: Preservation Hall Jazz Band.
This is a good sampler for the uninitiated -- pass it on after you collect the first four volumes. ~ Bruce Boyd Raeburn


Recording Type: ADD

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >