Kurt Carr/Kurt Carr Singers

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Gospel
Artist/Group Name: Kurt Carr/Kurt Carr Singers
Release Date: 11/01/2001
Original Release Date: 2000
Length of CD: 72:24
Label: GospoCentric
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 72:24

Disc 1
1. In the Sanctuary
2. We Declare War
3. O My Soul Loves Jesus
4. I Almost Let Go
5. We Offer You Praise
6. Jesus Can Work It Out
7. You Are God / Jesus We Reverence Your Name / Oh How I Love Jesus
8. Reprise
9. Awesome Wonder
10. Blood Still Has Miraculous Power, The
11. At All Times
12. Narration
13. That's Just the Way the Father Is
14. Set the Atmosphere

Release Notes

Kurt Carr Singers: Kurt Carr (vocals, keyboards); Yvette Williams, Shervonne Wells, Sherron Bennett, Nikki Potts, Jackie Boyd-De Ratt, Troy Bright (vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Jonathan Dubose, Andy Abad (guitar); Pedro Eustache (winds); Harry Kim (trumpet); Arturo Velasco (trombone); Alberto Salas (piano); Jason White (keyboards, synthesizer); Kevin Bond (keyboards); Maurice Fitzgerald, Jimmy Neuble, Gustavo Eraso (bass); Jeremy Haynes, Sheryl Harper, Jimmy Branley (drums); Mitch Sanchez (percussion).
Principally recorded at Faithful Central Bible Church, Inglewood, California.
Lots of hand-clapping, hands-to-the-Heavens praise with this album, but the music inevitably wears out its welcome after about the 25th repetition of any given song's chorus. Fourteen tracks, most of which was composed by Carr, showcase his troupe's solo talents fairly well. But the truth is, they lack harmony when they split into parts. It's not exactly tuneful. However, for die-hard black gospel fans, this may fit the bill. ~ Dacia A. Blodgett-Williams


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >