Greatest Hits Volume 1

Phil Vassar

In Stock

898 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Country
Artist/Group Name: Phil Vassar
Release Date: 05/02/2006
Original Release Date: 2006
Length of CD: 56:21
Label: Arista/GRP
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 56:21

Disc 1
1. Bye Bye
2. In a Real Love
3. Carlene
4. I'm Alright
5. Last Day of My Life
6. My Next Thirty Years
7. Little Red Rodeo
8. American Child
9. Twenty One
10. Just Another Day in Paradise
11. For a Little While
12. Woman in My Life, The
13. Six-Pack Summer
14. That's When I Love You
15. I'll Take That as a Yes (The Hot Tub Song)

Release Notes

Personnel: Jeffrey Smith (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, 6-string bass, background vocals); David Grissom (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, mandolin); Russ Pahl (electric guitar, 12-string guitar, steel guitar, banjo); Larry Franklin, Aubrey Haynie (fiddle); Clayton Ryder (accordion, Hammond b-3 organ); Jim "Moose" Brown (Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards); Glenn Worf, Darren Theriault (bass guitar); Steven J. Caldwell, Chad Cromwell (drums); Eric Darken (percussion).
In addition to covering most of singer-songwriter Phil Vassar's country hits from his first half-decade as a Nashville star--"Carlene" and "Just Another Day In Paradise" to name a pair--GREATEST HITS: VOLUME 1 features three brand new songs, "Last Day of My Life," "21," and "The Woman In My Life." Vassar, who was a successful Music Row writer-for-hire for several years before he began his solo career, also presents his own versions of the hits he's written for heavyweights like Tim McGraw, Jo Dee Messina, Alan Jackson, and Collin Raye.


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



798 points Redeem Now >


798 points Redeem Now >

ATLiens-Explicit Lyrics

798 points Redeem Now >