Earl Thomas Conley

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Country
Artist/Group Name: Earl Thomas Conley
Release Date: 09/12/2006
Original Release Date: 2006
Length of CD: 57:39
Label: Legacy
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 57:39

Disc 1
1. Fire and Smoke
2. Love Don't Care (Whose Heart It Breaks)
3. What She Is (Is a Woman in Love)
4. Your Love's on the Line
5. Holding Her and Loving You
6. Don't Make It Easy For Me
7. Angel in Disguise
8. Chance of Lovin' You
9. Love Out Loud
10. Nobody Falls Like a Fool
11. Once in a Blue Moon
12. I Can't Win For Losin' You
13. Right From the Start
14. We Believe in Happy Endings
15. What I'd Say
16. Somewhere Between Right and Wrong

Release Notes

The excellent but generally under-recognized country artist Earl Thomas Conley racked up an impressive string of chart hits in the 1970s and '80s. Conley's songwriting is distinguished by its attention to detail and the emotional dynamics of his characters, and those fine qualities can be heard on classics like "Fire and Smoke" and the duet with Emmylou Harris "We Believe in Happy Endings," both of which are featured here. 16 BIGGEST HITS may not be the most comprehensive Conley set on the market, but it provides a wonderful, one-stop overview of this insightful, talented songwriter.


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >