16 Biggest Hits

Flatt & Scruggs

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Country
Artist/Group Name: Flatt & Scruggs
Release Date: 01/29/2002
Original Release Date: 2002
Length of CD: 40:24
Label: Columbia (USA)
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 40:24

Disc 1
1. 'Tis Sweet to Be Remembered
2. Cabin in the Hills
3. Crying My Heart Out over You
4. Polka on a Banjo
5. Go Home
6. Just Ain't
7. Ballad of Jed Clampett, The
8. Pearl, Pearl, Pearl
9. Earl's Breakdown
10. You Are My Flower
11. Petticoat Junction
12. Workin' It Out
13. I Still Miss Someone
14. Nashville Cats
15. Down in the Flood
16. Foggy Mountain Breakdown

Release Notes

Flatt & Scruggs: Lester Flatt (vocals, guitar); Earl Scruggs (banjo, background vocals).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This isn't the definitive Flatt & Scruggs collection, but it does contain a majority of the duo's best Columbia sides, including "'Tis Sweet to Be Remembered," "The Ballad of Jed Clampett," "Pearl Pearl Pearl," and the hit version of "Foggy Mountain Breakdown" from Bonnie & Clyde. It nicely encapsulates the two-disc 'Tis Sweet to Be Remembered collection, and is surprisingly good considering the spotty nature of the overall series. ~ Jim Smith


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >