A Deeper Level

Israel/Israel & New Breed

In Stock

998 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there's a cardmember deal.


Genre: Gospel
Artist/Group Name: Israel/Israel & New Breed
Release Date: 09/04/2007
Original Release Date: 2007
Length of CD: 79:2
Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 79:2

Disc 1
1. So Come (Intro)
2. So Come
3. Prayers of the Righteous
4. Say So
5. With Long Life
6. With Long Life - (Speaking)
7. Identity
8. I Know Who I Am
9. I Will Search
10. Surely Surely
11. Surely Surely - (Speaking)
12. If Not For Your Grace
13. Deeper Prayer
14. Deeper
15. We Have Overcome
16. Overcomerture
17. You Are Not Forgotten - (Bonus Track)

Release Notes

Israel/Israel & New Breed: Stacey Joseph, Leah Smith, Mattie Blackburn, Dakri Brown, Lois DuPlessis, Ryan Adgar, Jamil Freeman, Jeremiah Woods, Danielle Stephens, Sha' Simpson, Olanrewaju Agbabiaka, Rodney Jordan (vocals); Johnny "Natural" Najara (guitars); Neville Diedericks, Ryan Edgar (acoustic guitar); Eric Brice (gut-string guitar); Christa Black (violin); Israel Houghton (piano); Justin Savage, Jerry Harris, Arthur "Buddy" Strong (keyboards); Justin Raines, Terrance Palmer (bass guitar); 'Big' Mike Clemons (drums); Javier Sol?s (percussion).
Personnel: Ryan Edgar, Late Great Daniel Johnson (vocals); Eric Brice (guitar); Jonny Lang (acoustic guitar); Justin Savage (organ); Justin Raines (keyboard bass); Jerry Harris (programming).
Additional personnel: Naielle Stephens, Daniel Johnson (vocals); Michael Gungor (guitars); Jimmy Bolin (saxophone); Vinnie Ciesielski (trumpet); Roy Agee (trombone); Aaron Lindsey (keyboards); Mark Townsend (vocoder); Chris Tomlin, YPJ, Darlene Zschech, Jonny Lang, T-Bone.
Recording information: Blue Heaven, Thompson Station, TN; Grace Church Of Humble, TX; Groove Habitat, Houston, TX; Oasis Studio, Beijing, China; The Bennett House, Franklin, TN; Vanguard Recording; Vertical Productions, Houston, TX.
Author: Israel Houghton.
Photographers: Bill Starling; Sam Noerr.
Arrangers: Aaron Lindsey; Israel Houghton; Late Great Daniel Johnson.
Many contemporary gospel releases are sometimes difficult to distinguish from the secular R&B and hip-hop that influenced them musically, but the third album by Israel & New Breed is something entirely different. The press kit for the aptly titled A DEEPER LEVEL claims that Israel & New Breed fasted for 40 days in preparation for the recording of this album, a cleansing ritual meant to purify their music from worldliness. Indeed, A DEEPER LEVEL is a powerfully moving expression of belief delivered with the self-assurance of true believers.


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



798 points Redeem Now >


1,298 points Redeem Now >

Alive In South Africa

998 points Redeem Now >