Robert Shaw (Conductor)

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Rock & Pop
Artist/Group Name: Robert Shaw (Conductor)
Release Date: 10/25/1990
Original Release Date: 1987
Length of CD: 70:6
Label: BMG (distributor)
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 70:6

Disc 1
1. Work(s): Medley: Good Christian Men, Rejoice / Silent Night / Patapan / O Come,
2. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
3. O come, O come, Emmanuel (Veni, veni, emmanuel), carol
4. Shepherd's Carol
5. Go Tell It on the Mountain, Christmas song (American)
6. Work(s): Medley: O Sanctissima / Joy to the World / Away in a Manger / Fum, Fum
7. I Wonder As I Wander (American)
8. We Three Kings of Orient Are
9. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day (English)
10. Work(s): Medley: What Child Is This? / Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / Bring a T
11. Coventry Carol (2): "Lully, Lulla, Thou Little Tiny Child"
12. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen (English)
13. Es ist ein Ros entsprungen (Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming) (Alte geistliche Kirchenges?ng 1599)
14. Carol of the Bells
15. Work(s): Medley: Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light / The First Nowell / O

Release Notes

Personnel: Al Chernet (lute); Robert Arnold (organ).
Audio Remasterer: Arthur M. Fierro.
Recording information: 05/24/1957-07/26/1963.
Editors: Robert Shaw ; Alice Parker .
Photographer: Wernher Krutein.
Arrangers: John W. Work II; W.H. Cummings; Robert Shaw ; Martin Shaw ; Robert Russell Bennett; Alice Parker ; Peter J. Wilhousky.
Festival of Carols features Robert Shaw performing a variety of holiday favorites. Featured songs include the album-opening "Medley," "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear," "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel," and "Shepherd's Carol," in addition to 11 others. Those who appreciate Shaw's music should find this a lovely addition to the holiday season. ~ Jason Birchmeier


Recording Type: ADD

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >