The Remains

Barry & the Remains/The Remains

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

798 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Rock & Pop
Artist/Group Name: Barry & the Remains/The Remains
Release Date: 05/15/2007
Original Release Date: 1966
Length of CD: 49:50
Label: Legacy
# of Discs: 1
Total Time: 49:50

Disc 1
1. Heart
2. Lonely Week-End
3. Don't Look Back
4. Why Do I Cry
5. Diddy Wah Diddy
6. You Got a Hard Time Coming
7. Once Before
8. Thank You
9. Time of Day
10. Say You're Sorry
11. Mercy, Mercy - (Bonus Track)
12. I Can't Get Away from You - (Bonus Track)
13. But I Ain't Got You - (Bonus Track)
14. Me Right Now - (Bonus Track)
15. My Babe - (Bonus Track)
16. I'm Talking About You - (Bonus Track)
17. Ain't That Her - (Bonus Track)
18. Baby, I Believe in You - (Bonus Track)
19. When I Want to Know - (Bonus Track)
20. All Good Things - (Bonus Track)

Release Notes

The SPARS code is listed as AAD and ADD. 7 tracks appear here for the first time in stereo.
The Remains: Barry Tashian (guitar, vocals), Vern Miller (bass, vocals),
Bill Briggs (piano, vocals), Chip Damiani (drums) and N.D. Smart (drums).
Personnel: Barry Tashian (vocals, guitar); Bill Briggs (vocals, electric piano); Vern Miller (vocals, bass guitar); Chip Damiani, N.D. Smart II (vocals, drums).
Audio Remasterers: Bob Irwin; Vic Anesini.
Liner Note Authors: Jeff Jarema; Barry Tashian.
Recording information: Nashville, TN (01/27/1965-08/19/1966); New York, NY (01/27/1965-08/19/1966).
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Hank Parker.
Boasting remastered sound and an altered track listing, 2007's THE REMAINS essentially replaces Legacy's earlier BARRY & THE REMAINS disc. The 20-track set presents many of the finest mid-1960s recordings by the sorely underrated Boston-based garage-rock act the Remains, who were led by vocalist/guitarist Barry Tashian. Highlights include the urgent Animals-like single, "Don't Look Back" (which was featured in the lauded NUGGETS box set), and the gloriously jangly "Why Do I Cry," along with an outstanding cover of Don Covay's R&B classic "Mercy, Mercy." For true aficionados of '60s U.S. garage bands, this collection is indispensable.


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >