David Bowie

In Stock
Usually ships within 2 days

1,598 points

Want a better price? Log In to see if there’s a deal.


Genre: Rock & Pop
Artist/Group Name: David Bowie
Release Date: 01/25/2010
Original Release Date: 2004
Length of CD: 153:59
Label: ISO
# of Discs: 2
Total Time: 153:59

Disc 1
1. Rebel Rebel
2. New Killer Star
3. Reality
4. Fame
5. Cactus
6. Sister Midnight
7. Afraid
8. All the Young Dudes
9. Be My Wife
10. Loneliest Guy, The
11. Man Who Sold the World, The
12. Fantastic Voyage
13. Hallo Spaceboy
14. Sunday
15. Under Pressure
16. Life on Mars?
17. Battle for Britain (The Letter)

Disc 2
1. Ashes to Ashes
2. Motel, The
3. Loving the Alien
4. Never Get Old
5. Changes
6. I'm Afraid of Americans
7. Heroes
8. Bring Me the Disco King
9. Slip Away
10. Heathen (The Rays)
11. Five Years
12. Hang on to Yourself
13. Ziggy Stardust
14. Fall Dog Bombs the Moon - (previously unreleased)
15. Breaking Glass - (previously unreleased)
16. China Girl - (previously unreleased)

Release Notes

Personnel: Gerry Leonard (vocals, guitar); Catherine Russell (vocals, mandolin, keyboards, percussion); Gail Ann Dorsey (vocals, bass guitar); Sterling Campbell (vocals, drums); Earl Slick (guitar); Mike Garson (keyboards).
Audio Mixer: Tony Visconti.
Recording information: The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland (11/22/2003/11/23/2003).
Photographers: Jon Furniss; Kevin Mazur.
Originally released as a home video in 2004, David Bowie's A Reality Tour saw a two-CD audio release slated for January 2010, with three previously unreleased bonus tracks -- "Fall Dogs Bombs the Moon," "Breaking Glass," "China Girl" -- adding value to those hardcore fans who already own this concert as a DVD. In either the video or audio incarnation, this November 2003 Dublin, Ireland show is an entertaining, open-hearted set, finding Bowie running through a generous selection of oldies -- both hits and album tracks, including songs written by Bowie, like "All the Young Dudes" and "Sister Midnight" -- and new songs that hold up well next to the classics. This is Bowie in his mode as a crowd-pleasing professional, playing with considerable charm and skill, offering no surprises but plenty of pleasure: it's not the first album that will come to mind when thinking of live Bowie, but as it's playing, it's hard to resist. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "In this 2003 Dublin concert, he runs wild through his songbook with his toughest live band ever..."


Recording Type: n/a

Check These Out



899 points Redeem Now >